Knitting · Uncategorized

Sleep knitting

Hello everyone!

Hey! Have you ever been excited to start a new project, whether it be knitting, crafting, sewing or writing? This just happened to me. I couldn’t wait to start my next project. It had been a full day and it was late. I was tired, but really wanted to knit anyway. I had just finished my boots and hat knitting project.20161113_161541-1.jpg

 

20161113_161354-1.jpg

I decided that I would knit a matching bunny rattle. I looked for my ball of gray yarn, but couldn’t find it in my knitting bag. I checked under and around the recliner. I glanced over at my cat Pumpkin. He looked up at me, his eyes full of innocence.  I scratched my head and thought Oh well, I’ll just use the blue yarn instead. I still had two strands of the gray yarn leftover for the eyes and nose.

I followed the pattern and kept track of my rows on a post it note pad. Things were going well, and I was cozy and warm with my throw across my lap. Before I knew it I was nodding off in between stitches. When I had finally decided it was time to head to bed, I looked down at my work and saw that I had purled where I shouldn’t in my knit rows!20161113_155525-1.jpg

wp-image-1764323151jpg.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, it’s kind of funny so I thought I would share my mistakes.

How about you? Have you ever sleep knitted?

Today I’m starting over in the missing gray yarn. Yep, I found it in the bottom of my  knitting bag. It was there all along!

I’ll post pics of the baby blanket and rattle when I’m done.

Happy Crafting!

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sleep knitting

Leave a Reply

