Apron · handmade · Sewing

Apron for my Sis

I finished my sister’s birthday gift. I made an apron for her. She loves to cook and when I saw this fabric and apron pattern I thought she would like it.

It all went smooth with one exception…the bias tape. The pattern calls for 2 packs. Wrong!! I had to run out and get another pack to finish it. Whether it was a shortage in the pack or miscalculation in the pattern, I’m not sure.

Anyway…it’s done and lesson learned. Buy extra no matter what!

 

Also, my daughter-in-law loved her gifts. She sent a picture of her recipe book displayed on her kitchen counter. I’m so glad she liked it.

I sure hope this post inspired you to get creative whether you sew, knit, quilt or draw.

I enjoy reading your comments, so let me know what your working on today. 

Save

6 thoughts on “Apron for my Sis

    1. Shana, thanks so much for your comment. Hey, don’t let that stop you from machine sewing. Honestly, it just takes practice. But, if you prefer not using a foot pedal, I have a Brother sewing machine that I can use a push button. I also control the speed by sliding the knob side to side. Check out some of the Brother sewing machines. I love them. You can even look on youtube and see them in action. You can do it!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

